News Alerts

New extension of quarantines
June 24, 2020

Resolution No. 478 was published on June 23rd in the Official Gazette, which maintains the quarantine in all the communes of the Province of Santiago, in addition to the communes of Lampa, Buin, Padre Hurtado, San Bernardo, Colina, Peñaflor and Puente Alto until June 26th at 10:00 pm. Outside the Metropolitan Region, the quarantine is extended until the same date in the communes of Iquique, Viña del Mar, Valparaíso, San Antonio, Calama, Alto Hospicio, San Felipe, Los Andes, Rancagua, Machalí and the urban areas of the communes of Pozo del Monte, Curicó, Melipilla, San José de Maipo, Curacaví and Til Til.

Also, the communes of Antofagasta, Tocopilla and Mejillones will be incorporated to the quarantined areas from June 23rd at 10:00 pm until July 3rd at 10.00pm. Additionally, the Ministry of Health maintains the sanitary cords and customs previously established.

AUTHOR: Carolina Baeza.

Follow us in Wechat Síguenos en Instagram Síguenos en YouTube